Updated on January 20th, 2023 at 06:40 pm
A DUI charge in Wisconsin can carry severe consequences, stretching from an immediate impact on mobility, to potentially damaging future employment prospects and family stability.
You need expert and aggressive legal defense from Duidefensewi.com who are experienced and tenacious Milwaukee DUI lawyers. Our firm has been defending the rights of individuals charged with driving under the influence of alcohol with a success rate that warrants our reputation as dependable and vigilant.
Milwaukee OWI Law firm – Ready to fight for your rights
When charged with Driving under the influence in Milwaukee, WI, you have only ten days from the notice of a license suspension or revocation to challenge the offense with the DMV. If you miss this window, your driving privileges will automatically be revoked.
Calling (414) 240-0251 for a free, initial consultation with our OWI attorney in can help you get through these initial steps. We can let you know what to expect from the Department of Transportation, and discuss what should happen next.
Depending on the severity of the charge, for first-time offenders, applying for a hearing at the DMV can often mean the difference between a short license suspension and an extended revocation.
Trial attorney – Choose a top-rated drunk driving lawyer in Milwaukee for your case
There is no easy way out from a DUI charge, but a good DUI lawyer in Milwaukee WI will fight to secure your rights to assure the most positive outcome possible. The team at Vanden Heuvel & Dineen, S.C. will explore the details of your arrest, from investigating the scene of the incident to examining the police report, and advise you on how to proceed.
Should you decide to plead ‘not guilty’, your case will be scheduled for trial. Your Criminal justice attorney can then begin building your case, conceiving the best possible strategy for your defense based on the prosecution’s case against you. Learn the difference between an DUI vs owi in Milwaukee
People also ask:
Do you lose your license immediately after a DUI in Wisconsin?
In Wisconsin, if you have a chemical test confirm your BAC is over .08 the arresting agency will issue you a “Notice of Intent to Suspend” which provides you with 30 days before the WI DMV will suspend your license for 6 months. The 1st 10 days of the 30 days if you hire an attorney you may challenge the pending DMV suspension. Any time you spend of WI DMV suspension you would get credit for from any court license revocation.
Can an OWI be reduced in Wisconsin?
If you are facing OWI charges in Wisconsin, there is a possibility your OWI charge can be reduced to a reckless driving charge, which carries significantly less consequences. The circumstances of your case will determine if the prosecution is willing to consider a plea agreement.
It is imperative that you consult with an experienced attorney who can assess your case, and potentially negotiate with the prosecutor on your behalf.
How do I get my license back after a DUI in Wisconsin?
In order to regain driving privileges after a DUI in Wisconsin, you will need to visit the DMV with your completed Wisconsin driver’s license application (MV3001), along with proof of identity with name and birth date, citizenship and legal status. You will also be charged a reinstatement fee, and potentially a renewal fee.
Milwaukee Criminal justice attorney
Attorney Nathan J. Dineen Attorney as Law advocates citizens’ rights in cases of Driving under the influence. Experienced, professional and inspired by the art of defense, our Milwaukee DWI attorneys are ready to work for you.