Updated on October 27th, 2021 at 06:06 pm
Eastern WI Alcohol Assessment Locations
Wisconsin DUI Penalty – Alcohol Assessment?
A Wisconsin DUI / OWI Penalty almost always includes a WI Alcohol Assessment. Wisconsin requires that you contact an Assessment Facility within 72 hours of your court date and the actual Alcohol Assessment be completed within 14 days of a court order or 30 days of a Department of Transportation (DMV) order. The actual assessment is a one-on-one interview with an Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse (AODA) counselor. During your assessment you will be required to discuss your drinking and/or drug habits, after which the counselor will set up a program that you must follow through with to complete your court-ordered penalty.
How much will a Wisconsin Alcohol Assessment Cost?
The fee for a Wisconsin Alcohol Assessment varies from county to county but typically costs around $250.00. Forms of payment most often accepted excepted are cash or money order.
How do I find an Alcohol Assessment Facility near me?
In most circumstances, you must schedule an alcohol assessment at a treatment facility within the county that you reside or received the OWI conviction. Below is a list of eastern Wisconsin counties and their treatment facilities. This list is by no means all-inclusive, if you would like further information regarding a treatment facility not on this list please contact Attorney Nate Dineen today.
Alcohol & Drug Prevention – Exodus House
Wisconsin Department of Transportation – Drug & Alcohol Assessments
Wisconsin Department of Health Services – Substance Abuse Resources
The Best OWI Lawyer Milwaukee is ready to fight for your freedom anywhere in the State of Wisconsin. Schedule a free consultation today in Appleton, Germantown, Milwaukee, Sister Bay, or West Bend today.